What are some of your favorite verses? Here are twelve of mine.

Please share your favourite verses below.

Matthew 6:33
33 But seek first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you.

Matthew 7:7
7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and you shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.

Luke 9:23
23 And he said to them all, “If anyone will come after me, let him deny himself, take up his cross daily and follow me.”

Matthew 11:28-30
28 Come unto me, all you who labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me, for I am meek and lowly in heart, and you shall find rest unto your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Ephesians 2:8,9
8 For by grace are you saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God; 9 not of works, lest anyone should boast.

Galatians 2:20
20 I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Proverbs 3:5,6
5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not unto your own understanding. 6 In all your ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct your paths.

John 3:16
16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believes in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Revelations 3:20
20 Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If any person hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with me.

John 3:30
30 He must increase, but I must decrease.

Acts 16:31
31 And they said, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you shall be saved, and your household.”

Isaiah 40:31
31 But they who wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run and not be weary; and they shall walk and not faint.

One thought on “Favourite Verses

Leave a Reply

